Classical Sunday: Glazunov’s From the Middle Ages

Alexander Glazunov : From the Middle Ages, Suite for orchestra Op. 79 (1902)

I. Prélude. Allegro
II. Scherzo. Allegro assai
III. Sérénade du troubadour. Andantino
IV. Finale. Allegro.
Performed by the Moscow Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Vladimir Fedoseyev.


Alexander Konstantinovich Glazunov (1865 – 1936) was a Russian composer, music teacher, and conductor of the late Russian Romantic period.


8 Replies to “Classical Sunday: Glazunov’s From the Middle Ages”

  1. As always, thank you for sharing! The late Romantic period is one of my favorites, but you’ve probably already realized that. 🙂 I’m excited this morning. My granddaughter and I are off to La Boheme today. Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, indeed. Just had my bath (sitting here in my robe LOL) and will be getting dressed soon. I even have a beautiful new shawl to wear. We must be fashionable to attend the opera, you know. LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: