Classical Sunday: Bach’s Violin Concertos

Something rather well-known today. Enjoy.

J.S. Bach: The Violin Concertos

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

Artists: Emmy Verhey (violin), Camerata Antonio Luco, Rainer Kussmaul (violin), Henk Rubingh (violin), Thomas Hengelbrock (violin), Amsterdam Bach (Soloists)

Violin Concerto in A Minor, BWV 1041:
00:00:00 I. Allegro
00:03:52 II. Adagio
00:10:23 III. Allegro

Violin Concerto in E Major, BWV 1042:
00:14:22 I. Allegro
00:22:05 II. Adagio
00:28:47 III. Allegro assai

Violin Concerto in D Minor, BWV 1052:
00:31:42 I. Allegro
00:39:20 II. Largo
00:46:22 III. Presto

Violin Concerto in G Minor, BWV 1056:
00:54:14 I. Allegro
00:57:37 II. Andante
01:00:52 III. Allegro assai

Concerto for 3 violins, strings & b.c. in D Major, BWV 1064:
01:04:30 I. Allegro
01:10:23 II. Adagio
01:15:35 III. Allegro

Author: Anne

~ In the right order of nature, the flesh is subject to the spirit and not the reverse. ~ The Cloud of Unknowing

5 thoughts on “Classical Sunday: Bach’s Violin Concertos”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: