Classical Sunday: Hammerschmidt’s Sacred Works

Sacred Works. Andreas Hammerschmidt (1611 – 1675)

* Herr unser Herrscher
* Anima mea liquefacta est
* Ein jegliches hat seine Zeit
* O Domine, quia ego servus tuus sum
* Herr, ich habe lieb die Stätte Deines Hauses
* Christ lag in Todesbanden
* Nun danket alle Gott
* Wenn der Herr die Gefangenen
* Paratum cor meum
* Da pacem Domine
* Nun lob mein Seel den Herren
* De profundis clamavi
* Inter brachia Salvatoris mei
* Herzlich lieb hab ich Dich
* Gelobet seist du Jesu Christ
* Vom Himmel hoch

Performed by the Ensemble Weser-Renaissance Bremen with Manfred Cordes.

Andreas Hammerschmidt (1611 or 1612 – 29 October 1675) was a German Bohemian composer and organist of the early to middle Baroque era.  He was one of the most significant and popular composers of sacred music in Germany in the middle 17th century.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: