Classical Sunday: Dvořák’s “From the New World”

Just the thing for Thanksgiving Week.

Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”

Conductor: Sergiu Celibidache

Orchestra: Münchner Philharmoniker, 1991

1. Adagio – Allegro molto 00:54
2. Largo, 12:56
3. Scherzo/Molto Vivace 29:55
4. Allegro con fuoco 39:22

I am not such a connoisseur of conductors, but Sergiu Celibidache, much like Christian Thielemann, really makes a difference, it seems.  What a wonderful piece, wonderfully performed.

Happy Thanksgiving (week), everyone!

%d bloggers like this: